TWO PIECE CHIC

Screen Shot 2014-05-22 at 11.19.32 AM Lately the matching two piece outfits have been everywhereeee- from in magazines and ad campaigns to on the red carpet and street style blogs. Usually with trends like this I hold back on jumping on the bandwagon one because I don’t wanna be dressed like every girl on Instagram and also because I wanna see if it will last longer than a few weeks. With that said, I LOVE this trend. In case you guys aren’t familiar I’m referring to the crop top- sometimes it’s long sleeved and sometimes it’s halter with the either midi or regular length pencil skirt. Most brands are doing them in fun prints or some just one color for a monochromatic look.images (1)

 I’ve seen it worn both high-end super chic and more playfully, but I kinda like both! There’s something about wearing a white long sleeved crop top with a white high waisted pencil skirt with nude pumps for like date night or an appearance,that just says “ Yeah, I know. I definitely have it together.”

 Another thing I like about trends is when they can transfer to the work place. I know, I know a crop top at work? But I’ve seen sets where literally less than three centimeters of your stomach is out because the skirt is so high waisted. And the obvi way to take it to an in the office kinda outfit is to pair it with a loose fitting blazer! The not so obvi way is to put a loose fitting collared shirt-preferably white- underneath a long sleeved crop top and wear it that way.

 Screen Shot 2014-05-22 at 11.22.03 AM

This trend is so sleek and sexy with out doing too much! I am literally in love with it and you guys can find it on every online boutique, H&M has some cute printed sets, I’m sure Forever 21 will be on the bandwagon soon because, well you know. Let me know what websites you guys use if they’re different from the one I’ve mentioned. (Lauren Conrad has a great post about how to wear crop tops too! Check it out here)

KC

3 thoughts on “TWO PIECE CHIC

  1. Pingback: FLORALS FOR SUMMER..? GROUNDBREAKING. NEW WAYS TO WEAR FLORAL | CHIC & DEFINED

Leave a Reply

