HERE TO STAY: BOYFRIEND JEANS

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 12.56.13 PM

As every fashion conscious woman knows there’s like an up and down flow with what’s in and what’s out! It’s like Fashion 101. But sometimes different trends can just stay in and honestly I’m really happy that this one has: The boyfriend jean. I remember last summer when people were still trying to figure out if they were actually a thing and if they were even fashionable compared to the beloved skinny jean.  And this summer they’re still hot!

Like I said in my last Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 12.55.41 PMpost I’m sometimes late to catch on to fashion fads or trends because I want to make sure I like something myself before buying it, not just because everyone else has it. And I was kinda the same with the boyfriend jean trend. I bought my first pair from H&M- my fave store for trendy things like that- and then I think I got a pair from Macy’s and F21. (All at pretty affordable prices!) Needless to say I still wear all three pairs and I love them. The thing I most love, which I’m sure you guys are picking up on now is the way you can look so casually put together. That effortlessly styled look.

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 12.49.07 PMYou can dress them up with a white tee/tank, blazer and heels, or wear them with a tank + sweater and flats. You can change the look depending on the fit of the jean, meaning super loose, light wash with some frayed areas or a tad darker with a tighter sexier fit. They can be great for a saturday brunch date or an after five type of thing. Tons of celebs pull this look off in tons of other chic ways too! Personally I love them with a blank loose fitting tank and black fitted blazer with either leopard heels or flats! Selena totally nailed my style here.

If I’m ever struggling with deciding what to wear somehow one of my pairs of boy friend jeans always finds it’s way into the mix! And even though I love my dark wash skinny jeans, I think this is a trend that’s definitely here to stay .

KC

 

5 thoughts on “HERE TO STAY: BOYFRIEND JEANS

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

