FLORALS FOR SUMMER..? GROUNDBREAKING. NEW WAYS TO WEAR FLORAL!

I’ve always been a fan of the recurring trend of florals for spring and summer- but usually only in doses. Maybe a floral dress or skirt or something, never too much though. Since florals are like a given during this time of year and I’m looking for ways to wear more color, I’ve been on the lookout for new ways to wear the print and kinda step outta my box.  A lot of times the best ways to wear a trend are different than what everyone else is doing or trying to take a casual thing and elevate it. Here are some of my finds that incorporate  floral in  a new way: floral shoe2 floral shoe

 

 

 

 

 

 

HEELS Adding a floral shoe to a monochromatic look is great for a night out! It can add just the right feminine touch and a pop of color to any outfit. I love these two because they’re so in line with the strappy heel trend that’s basically everywhere right now.

78712434
TWO PIECE SET As you guys know from an earlier post I’m in love with the two piece crop top sets! Why not do it in floral? It’s super easy and comfortable, but you’ll look so put together- which is what I’m all about.

floral blazerBLAZER The floral blazer in way that I haven’t seen before! A lot of times floral patterns cover the whole blazer and that can be a little intimidating for someone who likes a more neutral but still chic color pallet. This one though, is in black and white and has black sleeves, making it great for a night out. I love how it’s styled with the leather pants but a leather or faux leather skater skirt would be cute too!

floral pants MATCHSTICK PANT I haven’t seen tons of full length floral pants, more skirts and shorts, but the ones I have seen just screamed “Loud!” to me. Then I saw these on Pinterest and loved them! I think since all the shades of blue and purple are in the same family it works really well. These could be dressed up or down, imagine a white or gray halter for a nice summer look.

floral sunglasses SUNGLASSES Lastly, I saw these and thought what a great way to add a bit of floral into my daily wardrobe! They’re totally on trend with the cat eye style and who doesn’t love a black sunnie?

Have you guys seen any cool new ways to wear floral? If so leave them in the comments below and I’ll check them out! Like if you caught the Devil Wears Prada Reference!

KC

One thought on “FLORALS FOR SUMMER..? GROUNDBREAKING. NEW WAYS TO WEAR FLORAL!

  1. Pingback: MAKING A STATEMENT WITH DARK FLORALS! | CHIC & DEFINED

Leave a Reply

