THE LBD OF SUMMER

white dress

The LBD can be a woman’s go to choice for practically any event if there’s a question of what to wear! As you guys know I’m all about the all black everything because.. Why not? It’s chic, sleek. It’s everything. In summer though it can be kinda tough for me to reach for black all the time and I may want to lighten it up every now and then. Also black can be super hot if I’m going out in the early evening or right after work before the sun starts to go down, and being sweaty is never a good look. That’s where the LWD- Little white dress- is making it’s way into my closet!

I’ve been loving the LWD for a few reasons- one white has just been my fave for summer it’s so crisp and chic (as if I haven’t said chic twice already in this post) two because it can be either light and airy like a maxi dress or super short and sexy and three it adds styling options! A LWD can be styled so many different ways and go with so many different heel bag  and accessories combos; It’s great. The trend has been showing up in celeb fashion a lot for movie premieres and daytime tv appearances, and majority of the time they look amaze.

These are my 6 fave LWDs of the moment! Tell me what you guys think in the comments below or tweet me @ItsReallyKc!

KC

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In Order:

Nasty Gal Chill Out Dress $27.20

ASOS Paper Dolls Petite Pencil Dress with Off the Shoulder $104.80

Zara Shift Dress with Low Cut Back $79.00

Nasty Gal Knot Over You Dress $48.00

Free People Endless Summer Triangle Top Maxi Dress $118.00

BCBG Serina Sleeveless Eyelet $184.00

3 thoughts on “THE LBD OF SUMMER

  1. Pingback: WHITE HOT | CHIC & DEFINED

Leave a Reply

