SKORTS! AGAIN?

image

So when I was younger before I found my fashion conscience I loved to play outside and the skort was like my answer to everything. Or should I say my mom’s answer when she dressed me! I looked girly but could play without flashing everyone-anyway the skort which I used to hate seeing on #TBT is making a comeback. Again.image

I thought the trend was like out but The Glitter Guide recently did a post on skorts which made me reconsider! After I read it I went to Google and it seems like there’s some buzz around it. I’ve been seeing the asymmetric skort trend showing up a lot on some of my fave blogs- like Sincerely Jules and in some hauls of my fave YouTube vloggers. The trend was super hot last summer but the asymmetric or what people are calling the triangle skort is new for 2014.
The silhouette goes great with the minimalist vibe and my fave ones have been monochromatic or in an understated print. And in terms of shoe combos it’s super easy! Heels will give you legs for days or flats will make it a chic daytime look!

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 3.22.19 PM

Pinterest has some really cute ways to wear it, but can the trend be revamped again? What do you guys think?! Let me know in the comments or tweet me @ItsReallyKc!

KC

 

 

One thought on “SKORTS! AGAIN?

Leave a Reply

