FIRST DAY EVE

press_lce_opening-625x350

If you’ve been following me for a while you know that I graduated from college at the beginning of May and was super stressed with the I’m an adult, no more college, where am I gonna work pressure. If you knew that you probably also know that a bunch of those feelings went away when I got a job offer as a Digital Media Analyst at my first choice company! After buying a bunch of new clothes, a new planner, some killer heels- and flats, let’s be honest- tomorrow is my first day and I’m actually really excited! (That’s my new office building in the photo!)

As you get older you think those first day nerves and jitters you get on the first-day eve of school or camp or an internship will ease up a little bit as you get older, but mine surely haven’t. All those questions about what kinds of people I’ll be working with, my desk, the work expectations, what I’ll wear, if I’ll make “work friends” have been swirling around in my head for the entire weekend. But, I’ve been trying to keep them at bay and replace them with excitement. I can’t but help feel accomplished that at 21 I’ve graduated college and have a job at a great company doing what I’ve imagined myself doing for years. It’s weird taking a step back to think about my career ladder and how little steps like my first day fit into that.

I’m hoping to have a great first day and I sent in an amazing picture for my building badge so that’s already a plus. I’m making sure to have everything planned and set out tonight because, even though I’m a confessed fashionably late person,- sue me- I don’t wanna take any chances on my first day. I’ll keep you guys posted on how it goes and of course what I wear!

Let me know if you guys have any tips for starting a new job or any advice. Hope you had a great weekend- Tweet me, Let’s talk about it @ItsReallyKC!

KC

Leave a Reply

