BIGGER IS BETTER: OVERSIZED ACCESSORIES

Screen Shot 2014-07-10 at 2.15.38 PM

To me accessories are like the icing on the cake, or the big extra ribbon on a present. Like I don’t leave home without them and I feel like my outfit is so un-finished and incomplete if for some strange reason I do. With that said, I’ve been really into the oversized accessories trend and though I haven’t tried all of the different variations I’m seeing on the fashion lane of the internet, I def plan to before the end of the summer!Screen Shot 2014-07-10 at 2.32.19 PM

The most frequent one I’m seeing is the oversized clutch. And for that, I just wanna say thank you. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to choose which items to leave home because everything can’t fit into a ridiculously small, but stunning, clutch that I love. I know I’m not the only one with that problem. Anyway, I love the faux animal skin oversized clutches- especially the white ones with gold accents! I’m not so much into the envelope styled ones- because it literally looks like your delivering a letter- but the other ones? Fab.

On the jewelry front, I’ve been loving the oversized rings and cuffs too. Not necessarily for work or everyday but if you’re wear an LBD or LWD and need a statement piece they’re great. I will say that there’s a fine line between oversized and silly so I always keep that in mind! The cuffs make for a great conversation piece and def spice your arm party. The last one that’s all over the net, is the long time taken to a whole new level- the statement necklace. Like if the statement necklace is done well with this oversized trend, you literally need no other jewelry. And since I wear a lot of black and white- which you guys know- statement necklaces are a need for me. The necklace in my “Sunday Finspo” piece is everything. And I think the ones with like several different chains of different lengths look great styled with maxi dresses or skirts!

Did I miss any? I’m not a fan of the belts, but if you guys know of any that I missed def leave them down below. I’ll have a cool post featuring a cool online boutique tomorrow!

KC

5 thoughts on “BIGGER IS BETTER: OVERSIZED ACCESSORIES

  1. Pingback: BIGGER IS BETTER: OVERSIZED ACCESSORIES | SASS & GLAM

Leave a Reply

