WHITE HOT

Screen Shot 2014-08-04 at 1.08.10 PM

You guys know I’ve been trying to fit in all my summer-y posts as summer is so quickly coming to an end. Can we just talk about the fact that it ‘s already August for a second?! Ugh, I retweeted a pic from Birchbox that said, “August is like the Sunday of summer” and it’s literally so true! Anyway, I got the inspiration for this post from going to an end of summer sale this weekend. Literally every pair of white pants was on sale and in the midst I saw a few cool white blazers! White blazers are such a classic, but chic addition to an outfit. I have two one that’s a lighter version for summer and a winter-white one that’s a tad more dressy. I don’t wear them as often as my fave black blazers, but I love them just the same.

In summer there are so many ways to wear the white blazer, dressed both up and down- which you guys is a must for pieces I buy. Dressed down, some of my fave ways are pairing it with a loose graphic tee and dark denim skinnys with cool flats. Or with a gray- and yes, it matters whether or not it’s gray ha- loose tee and a bomb boyfriend jean. Both of these are easy, but look so put together. Plus the white is such a great canvas for a statement necklace right?! Screen Shot 2014-08-04 at 1.07.31 PM

Dressing it up I think with like a floral dress like the pic or even solid colored dress looks amazing, think like royal blue, black or even green. Are you seeing this with me? Or of course the fashion blogger go-to, a looser fitting white blazer and tight cami, paired with dark jeans and an amazing heel. I know we’ve all seen it a bunch of times and it always looks great!

I know I’ve done a few posts about white clothing but I mean it’s summer! And how could I not? Let me know what your favorite white item is for summer down below! Is it the LWD? or the blazer like me? If you guys haven’t already add the blogs twitter @ChicandDefined and mine is to the right on the sidebar. Either one works and I always follow back!

KC

**Photos courtesy of Pinterest & whowhatwear.com**

One thought on “WHITE HOT

  1. Pingback: WHITE HOT | SASS & GLAM

Leave a Reply

