NEW YORK CITY LOVE

New York City Love- PIN

 

I’ve always known that I’m definitely meant to live in a big city. Like there’s no doubt in my mind.And though I’m from the largest city in Michigan I’ve always wanted to go East Coast.. All the things people hate about big city life just make my day- the people, the trains, the noise, everything being crowded, getting lost, it not being the cleanest, I love it. I’m not sure if it’s the unlimited potential there, or maybe it’s all the mystery behind the millions things going on, on any given day or it may even be the fashion ha, but I love visiting New York city.

That being said, I’m so excited to visit there next Friday! Before I lived/interned there for four months, I’d visited family in NYC a bunch of times and fallen in love. After being there for a spring/summer, even with my daunting and super busy internship (and it being one of the hottest summers ever) I still loved the city. One of my good friends who I actually interned with lives there working in PR, and I can’t wait to do all the non-touristy NY things with her! Can you tell I’m excited? Yeah. Actually, I might be more hyped about buying a few things to re-up my trip wardrobe. (Stay tuned for a fall packing essentials post!) Buying things for a trip has to be on my top five list of things to shop for. I don’t know why, but I love the idea of wearing brand new pieces in a new place, ya know?

The places I’m most EXCITED to see/visit are:

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 1.21.18 PMEmpire State Building I didn’t get to go the last time I was there just because I was so rushed and that’s a major time investment! Ha. It’s such a staple of a NYC trip and I can’t wait to take pictures there.

Sephora & Zara I feel like these stores are just better in NYC. Like three floors of makeup is just- can’t even. Look. And we don’t have Zara in Michigan so whenever I go to Chicago or NY it’s definitely on my list!

My Favorite Little Thai Place (Don’t know the name, but DEFINITELY know how to get there!) When I lived there, I lived in a little building on the LES on Ludlow St. and two doors down there was an awesome Thai place. It had to be the smallest sit down restaurant I’ve ever eaten in, and the best Thai food I’ve found!

I want to know if you guys have any must go-to, fave spots, again I stress non-touristy, that I should try pleaseeeee leave them in the comments below or tweet them to me @ChicAndDefined! I’m literally gonna fit as many places in as I can because who needs sleep right? I’m going take a bunch of pictures and add them to an album either on the blog or on my Pinterest, so I can show you guys! Stay tuned!

Kc

Images via here & here

4 thoughts on “NEW YORK CITY LOVE

  1. Pingback: NEW YORK CITY LOVE | SASS & GLAM

  2. Pingback: AIRPORT CHIC | CHIC & DEFINED

Leave a Reply

